Napa County

Dedicated to improving the lives of citizens and reflecting the best of the community’s values: integrity, accountability and service, Napa County was one of the original counties of California, created in 1850 at the time of statehood. Today, Napa County is home to 130,000 residents who share a strong sense of community and a legacy of preserving and protecting our rich agricultural heritage. Napa County is governed by a five-member Board of Supervisors, who are elected by district for four-year terms. The Board appoints a County Executive Officer, who is responsible for providing overall management for County’s operations, including day-to-day supervision of the County’s appointed department heads. The County has a budget of more than $270 million and 1,300 employees who provide services through 18 departments. Five departments are managed by elected officials and the remainder are managed by department heads appointed by the Board of Supervisors based on the recommendation of the County Executive Officer. County services include: Airport operations Elections Emergency operations Environmental management Land use permitting Library services Public health Public safety Road maintenance Social services


City of St. Helena

  • 1088 College Avenue, St. Helena, CA 94574
  • Website

The City of St. Helena is located in the center of the world famous wine growing Napa Valley, 65 miles north of San Francisco.